Skip to content

Yay! We’re on Kindle!

August 2, 2010

My dad, a college professor and natural-born bibliophile, has been talking up his recently-acquired Kindle Wireless Reading Device lately.

He’ll proudly tell anyone who will listen about how he bought the e-version of St. Thomas Aquinas’ Summa Theologica for 99 cents, for example.

He’s really enthusiastic about this nifty new reading tool and I don’t blame him. When I got a chance to check out his Kindle in person last week, I was impressed. The “pages” are pleasant to look at and the device is easy to use. Besides, the fact that that it can hold up to 3,500 titles is tempting for any avid reader.

Even cooler still, though, was using his device to look up the e-version of Small Steps for Catholic Moms.

That’s right … Small Steps for Catholic Moms is now on Kindle!

I am especially excited that this title is available in a portable version because I think its content is especially conducive to on-the-go, take-it-with-you reading. With just a page per day, with small do-able suggestions for reflection, prayer, and action, this is just the thing for busy moms to have on an e-reader.

But you don’t have to own a Kindle to enjoy the e-version of Small Steps for Catholic Moms. I recently installed a Kindle app on my phone that allows me to make purchases and read books from the Kindle store. My phone is an Android, but similar apps are available on iPhones, iPods, and iPads.

I am honored that Circle Press has chosen Small Steps for one of its first Kindle titles. I hope this e-version of the book will make its contents even more widely available to Catholic moms who can benefit from it.

Check it out for yourself!

Comments are closed.

